Conner appointed county treasurer

Edgar's picture


Crockett County has a new treasurer.

During Monday’s regular meeting, the Crockett County Commissioners’ Court voted to appoint Laura Conner as the Crockett County Treasurer. Commissioners Eligio Martinez and Frank Tambunga voted against the motion.

At Monday’s meeting, County Judge Fred Deaton read a prepared statement in regard to the appointment process.


To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition

Rate this article: 
No votes yet